

## **INDIAN SOCIETY FOR PROBABILITY AND STATISTICS (ISPS)**

No. 3-1-90/2, 2nd Cross East, Vidhyanagar Colony, Tirupati-517 502, Andhra Pradesh e-mail- 1980isps@gmail.com | website: www.isps.org.in

Hon' President Prof. P.RAJASEKHARA REDDY	President Prof. N. BALAKRISHNA	Secretary Prof. S.C. MALIK
Department of Statistics	Department of Statistics,	Department of Statistics
S.V. University, Tirupati	Cochin University of Science &	M.D. University, Rohtak
Email: putharsr@yahoo.co.in	Technology, Cochin Email: nb@cusat.ac.in	Email: sc_malik@rediffmail.com

Dated: 04. 02. 2022.

The ISPS is conducting various competitions every year, to identify the talents of younger generation. Two such events are (i) ISPS Young researcher awards and (ii) M.Sc. Project competitions. Following are the shortlisted candidates who are invited to present their work during the 41<sup>st</sup> annual convention to be held (online) at Osmania University, Hyderabad, from 11 to 13, March 2022. The modalities and relevant instructions may be found in the ISPS Flyer or on the ISPS website.

## I. ISPS Young researcher awards: Shortlisted candidates are (in alphabetical order)

- 1. Aradhye Girish Ramachandra, Central University of Rajasthan
- 2. Dileepkumar, M., University of Calicut
- 3. A.S. Satheenthar, University of Kerala
- 4. Shilpa Subhash, Cochin University of Science and Technology

## II. M.Sc. Project competitions: Shortlisted Teams (in alphabetical order)

1. Madras Christian College, Dept. of Statistics

(Members: Aswini Rajendran, Malolan, T.A. and Prajesh,S.)

2. Mangalore University, Dept. of Statistics

(Members: Vinitha Serrao, Sukhesh, K.N. and Ankitha, K.)

3. Yenepoya Deemed to be University, Dept. of Statistics.

(Members: Sushma, Sanjana. S and Lahari, L.)

Dr. N. Balakrishna, President of ISPS. Senior Professor of Statistics, CUSAT. Prof. S.C. Malik Secretary of ISPS M.D. University, Rohtak