

INDIAN SOCIETY FOR PROBABILITY AND STATISTICS (ISPS)

No. 3-1-90/2, 2nd Cross East, Vidhyanagar Colony, Tirupati-517 502, Andhra Pradesh e-mail- 1980isps@gmail.com | website: www.isps.org.in

Hon' President Prof. P.RAJASEKHARA REDDY

Department of Statistics S.V. University, Tirupati Email: putharsr@yahoo.co.in President Prof. N. BALAKRISHNA

Department of Statistics, Cochin University of Science & Technology, Cochin Email: nb@cusat.ac.in Secretary Prof. S.C. MALIK

Department of Statistics
M.D. University, Rohtak
Email: sc_malik@rediffmail.com

Dated: 04. 02. 2022.

The ISPS is pleased to announce the winners of various awards for the year 2021.

I. The ISPS Fellow Awards winners.

- 1. Professor Arup Bose, Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkota,
- 2. Professor K. Srinivasa Rao, Andhra University
- 3. Professor David D. Hanagal, S. P. Pune University
- 4. Professor K. K. Jose, Mahatma Gandhi University.

II. Distinguished Statistician Award

Professor Suresh C. Malik, M.D. University, Rohtak

III. Prof. K. Srinivasa Rao Best Researcher Award in Statistics

Professor Somesh Kumar, IIT Kharagpur.

IV. Professor C. R. Rao Gold Medal

Dr. Sudheesh Kumar Kattumannil, ISI, Chennai.

V. A. R. Kamath Best Thesis Award

Not received minimum required number of entries.

Dr. N. Balakrishna, President of ISPS. Senior Professor of Statistics, CUSAT. Prof. S.C. Malik Secretary of ISPS M.D. University, Rohtak